Tura Soup Nights 2019

Tura Soup Night 2: September 10

Monthly Servings of Sound at The Sewing Room.


Tuesday September 10,  7-10pm
Tickets $15, $10 for RTRFM Subscribers at OZTIX

Facebook Event Page

Beyond The Bounds

Tura is proud to support RTRFM in celebrating 30 Years of Difficult Listening, their experimental and boundary pushing radio show which has been bringing you the weird and wonderful for 30 years. Currently on a Sunday evening Difficult Listening delves into the world of contemporary classical, experimental, ambient and weirdly wonderful music.

The station has teamed with Tura New Music to bring you Beyond the Bounds as we celebrate 30 Years of boundary pushing radio as part of Tura’s Soup Nights.

Curated by current presenter Eduardo Cossio, Beyond the Bounds will bring together a collection of musicians from across the difficult spectrum. He tells us a little about the thoughts on the line up below.

“The line-ups feature established artists collaborating with a new generation of experimental musicians. In keeping with the spirit of the program, which plays a pivotal role in promoting and documenting the local scene, the one-off performances provide a snapshot of the many approaches taken over the years by Perth sound-explorers.

Chris Cobilis is a musician active since the early 2000’s in bands, music for film, and installation. Lindsay Vickery has been a key member of the new music community as an educator and composer of multi-media works. Jonathan Mustard and Nathan Thompson’s practice sits at the intersection of science, programming, and sound-installation; while the work of Decibel New Music Ensemble member, Stuart James, uses digital synthesis in bold and sensitive ways. They will be joined by a group of energized musicians, all of whom have put releases in recent years.”

Join us to celebrate one of RTRFM’s and Australia’s longest running radio programs.


Chris Cobilis (electronics)
Lenny Jacobs (drums)
Annika Moses (voice)
Lindsay Vickery (clarinet)
Michael Caratti (drums)
Eduardo Cossio (guitar)
Jameson Feakes (guitar)
Stuart James (laptop)
Nathan Thompson (synths)
Jonathan Mustard (saxophone)
Djuna Lee (double bass)
Michael Terren (DJ sets)

Difficult Listening was founded by Bryce Moore and is presented by Bryce, Annika Moses, Eduardo Cossio, and Michael Terren.

We wish to acknowledge that this concert takes place in the land of the Whadjuk Noongar people. We pay our respects to Elders past, present and future.