iMprov #6 27/03/17

Tura New Music’s iMprov series presents experimental and exploratory improvisation at bar Four5Nine once a month on a Monday night.

This month we are pleased to present the electro-acoustic microscopics of Melbourne-based composer Simon Charles in solo mode. Joining Simon will be local electro-acoustic architect Nathan Thompson in a trio with bassist Djuna Lee & guitarist Edwin Jones, and the thunderous drones of Kirsten Symczycz & Lenny Jacobs.


Simon Charles [VIC] (electronics)

Kirsten Symczycz (keyboards, electronics) & Lenny Jacobs (drums, electronics)

Edwin Jones (guitar), Djuna Lee (double bass) & Nathan Thompson (modular synthesizer

$5—$15 at the door