Philanthropic Campaign
2018 – 2021

We are inviting donors and creatives to come together to help shape the future of new music and the sonic arts in Australia through our three-year philanthropic campaign, Sound Connections

Over this bold three-year campaign, Tura will be enabling our donors to engage in meaningful discovery.  Through interaction with artists and involvement in the creative process, you will deepen your understanding of new music and the sonic arts in all their expressions by doing and experiencing.

Sound Connections features four Philanthropic Pathways:
Brave New Works | The future of new music and the sonic arts
Ancient Newness | Tura’s Regional Program
The Future | Supporting young and emerging artists
At the Heart | Supporting women artists

Learn more about the Sound Connections Pathways here.

Echoes is a documentary feature film that will tell the complex and nuanced story of the musicians and artists that work with Tura New Music and the deep connections that have been made through Tura’s Regional Program.

Learn more about the Echoes documentary here.

When making a donation you will be redirected to a secure site hosted by Paypal.

Philanthropy Donation

From: $2.00

SKU: N/A Category:

Additional information

Donor Level

Leadership $20,000+, Visionary $10,000+, Champion $5,000+, Pioneer $1,000+, Innovator $100+, Connector $2+, Other

Donor Pathway

Brave New Works, Ancient Newness, The Future, At the Heart

Donate to Tura’s Echoes documentary

I would like to support the documentary, No thanks, not this time

To make a monthly donation, please click here.

The Tura New Music Donations Fund is a tax-deductible fund listed on the Australian Government’s Register of Cultural Organisations mainatained under Subdivision 30-B of the Income Tax Assessment Act 1997.


Individual donations are crucial to Tura New Music’s ability to drive the evolution of music in Australia and to the sustainability of our programs. No matter how large or small, your gift will enrich lives in a meaningful way.